WORKSHOPS + PRESENTATIONS

Share your ideas and feedback at a series of monthly workshops. Workshops held in the Presidio will be facilitated by James Corner and his design team. Workshops held in other San Francisco locations will be facilitated by project staff.

The current schedule is below. Dates are being added regularly.

KEY PARK LAYERS WORKSHOP

This workshop will address key park layers, including circulation, planting, lighting, and furnishings.

Saturday, April 18, 2015
10 am to 12 pm
The Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd
Registration required via Eventbrite or by calling (415) 561-2122.

Neighborhood Round Table Discussions
This workshop will address key park layers, including circulation, planting, lighting, and furnishings. The presentation will begin promptly at 6 pm followed by time for comments and questions. No registration necessary. 

Thursday, April 23, 6 to 8 pm
Ortega Library
3223 Ortega Street, San Francisco

Monday, April 27, 6 to 8 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

Tuesday, April 28, 6 to 8 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium
3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, April 29, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

PUBLIC BOARD MEETING AND PRESENTATION: CONCEPTUAL DESIGN

Thursday, May 14, 2015
6:30 to 8 pm
The Observation Post, 211 Lincoln BlvdAt this Presidio Trust public board meeting a presentation of the revised scheme based on the environmental analysis and public feedback to date, and further identification of key or unresolved issues will be made.
No reservations required.

Neighborhood Round Table Discussions
Learn more about the revised scheme based on the environmental analysis and public feedback to date, and further identification of key or unresolved issues will be made. The presentation will begin promptly at 6 pm followed by time for comments and questions. No registration necessary.

Tuesday, May 19, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, May 20, 6 to 8 pm
Ortega Library
3223 Ortega Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, May 27, 6 to 8 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium
3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Thursday, May 28, 6 to 8 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

PUBLIC DESIGN WORKSHOP: DETAILS AND MATERIALS

Saturday, June 13, 2015
10 am to 12 pm
Design Lab, Presidio Trust Gallery, 103 Montgomery Street
This workshop will solicit feedback and host a discussion of key details and materials being considered for the new landscape.
Reservations required via Eventbrite or by calling (415) 561-2122.

PUBLIC DESIGN WORKSHOP: SCHEMATIC DESIGN REVIEW

Saturday, July 18, 2015
10 am to 12 pm
Presidio Officers’ Club, 50 Moraga AvenueThis workshop will present draft Schematic Design and invite public comment. Feedback will be incorporated into the Final Schematic Design.
Reservations required via Eventbrite or by calling (415) 561-2122.

PUBLIC PRESENTATION: SCHEMATIC DESIGN PRESENTATION

Thursday, September 17, 2015
6:30 to 8:30 pm (doors open at 6 pm)
The Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd At this workshop the Final Schematic Design will be presented.
No reservation required.

PAST EVENTS

Public Presentation and Interactive Forum
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd
View the Presentation >>

Workshop 1: Presentation and Interactive Forum

Wednesday, February 11, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

Workshop 2: Programming, Places, and Experiences

Saturday, February 21, 2015
Observation Post
211 Lincoln Blvd, Presidio

Saturday, February 28, 10 am to 1 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium

3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Sunday, March 1, 11 am to 1 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, March 4, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco 

Thursday, March 5, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
City College of San Francisco – Ocean Campus
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco 

Saturday, March 7, 10 am to 1 pm

Black Cuisine Festival 
1706 Yosemite Ave, San Francisco 

Saturday, March 7, 10 am to 1 pm
SF Public Library – Latino Room
100 Larkin Street, San Francisco 

Workshop 3: Preliminary Concept Designs and Alternatives

Saturday, March 21, 2015 10 am to 12 pm
Presidio Officers’ Club
50 Moraga Avenue

Thursday, March 26, 6 to 8 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

Monday, March 30, 6 to 8 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium
3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Tuesday, March 31, 6 to 8 pm
Taraval Police Station
2345 24th Avenue, San Francisco

Wednesday, April 1, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

Return Home